BREB Members

The Behavioural Research Ethics Board is composed of UBC faculty members in a number of disciplines as well as interested members of the public. Membership is voluntary.

Jolanta Aleksejuniene Faculty of Dentistry
Karen  Bartlett (Chair) School of Population & Public Health
Monique Bournot-Trites Language and Literacy
Castine Breckwoldt Community member
Amanda Cardoso Linguistics
Lisa Cavanaugh Sauder School of Business
Fong Chan Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Grant Charles Social Work
Rose-Marie Déchaine Linguistics
Karen Dahri Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Hadi Dowlatabadi Institute for Resources, Environment and Sustainability
Bernard Garrett School of Nursing
Anne George (Co-Chair) Department of Pediatrics
Kurt Huebner Department of Political Science
Helen Huzzey Lawyer
Jude Kornelsen Faculty of Medicine (Centre for Rural Health Research)
Edward Kruk Social Work
Ruth Elwood Martin Ethicist | School of Population & Public Health
William McKellin (Co-Chair) Anthropology
Alex Tang Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dana Thordarson Family Practice
Marilyn Van Bibber Community member
Lawrence Ward Psychology
Jennifer Warriner Ethicist
Sabbatical | Cash Ahenakew Educational Studies